Collaborations

My book
at Mango éditions

 


I thank my editor for publishing my book, "Aquarelle la nature recomposée" (Mango editions) 
I explain the basics of watercolor such as the materials, drawing and composition. I develop the theory of colors and their mixtures, as well as my own palette before the technical part about their applications on wet or dry paper. The second part of the book show my plant inspired still lifes, painted and explained in detail step by step. 

It is distributed at the usual book resellers, or online, such as:
Mango
Fnac
Amazon
Amazon.co.uk

summary : "Swedish artist, Helen Ström exhibits in France and in Europe and lives in Paris, where she teaches drawing and watercolor. Her works are as " portraits " where nature is the main subject and in which is expressed what tirelessly captivates of her gaze: light, shadows and water ".

Publication date: 06/11/2020
Publisher: Mango
Presentation: Paperback
Nb. number of pages: 144 pages
Dimensions: 22.0 cm 25.5 cm 1.3 cm

_______________________________________________________________


My wallpaper collection
for One Kings Lane

 

After a few years of selling reproductions of my paintings at One Kings Lane (NY), the decoration editor, my first wallpaper collection is launched early 2021, inspired and in tribute to nature.

See the article "Meet the Artists Behind the Designs" on the One Kings Lane blog .

 

_____________________________________________________________


Contribution with works for "The flora" and
"Drawing from model" by author Helen Birch

The Italian version of "The flora";"Arte botanica", honor my work with this beautiful cover.

Helen Birch's book,  "The flora" (Pyramyd editions), Is composed of a selection of botanical works by international artists. Published in many languages, it joins the series of books by the same author. She writes and analyzes the various techniques that serve art. I am very grateful to Helen for giving me the honor of being a part of this project, by publishing many of my botanically inspired paintings and sketches.

In "Drawing from model" (Pyramyd editions). Helen again published a double page spread from my Moleskine notebook, this time a composition with human figures. This book is also published in many other languages; like "Drawing from life" (Rotovision), and "Dibujo del natural" (Gustavo Gil)...


_______________________________________________________________

Collaborations with magazine
Pratique des Arts

Regularly I have the joy of providing the content of a few technical pages for the magazine Pratiques des Arts (Diverti editions), about my ways of working with watercolor. Here are a few pics of those pages ...

Collaborations

Mon livre
chez Mango éditions


Je remercie infiniment mon éditrice de m'avoir proposé la publication de mon livre, "Aquarelle la nature recomposée" (Mango éditions). 
J'y explique les bases de l'aquarelle comme le matériel, le dessin et la composition. Je développe la théorie des couleurs et leurs mélanges, ainsi que mes choix de couleurs et les techniques d’application sur support sec ou humide. La deuxième partie du livre laisse place à mes natures mortes d’inspiration végétale, peintes et expliquées pas à pas, pour illustrer mes choix créatifs en me servant des techniques propres à l'aquarelle. 

Il est distribué chez nos revendeurs de livres habituels, sur commande ou en ligne, comme chez : 
Mango
Fnac
Amazon
Amazon.co.uk
Diverti store
Les Libraires ...

Résumé : "Artiste suédoise, Helen Ström expose en France et en Europe et vit à Paris, où elle enseigne le dessin et l'aquarelle. Ses oeuvres sont autant de "portraits" dont la nature est le sujet principal et où s'exprime ce qui captive inlassablement son regard : la lumière, les ombres et l'eau".

Date de parution : 06/11/2020
Editeur : Mango
Présentation : Broché
Nb. de pages : 144 pages
Dimensions : 22,0 cm × 25,5 cm × 1,3 cm

_____________________________________________________________


Ma collection de papiers peints
pour One Kings Lane

 

Après quelques années de vente de reproductions de mes peintures chez One Kings Lane (NY), l'éditeur en décoration, ma première collection de papiers peints est lancée ce début 2021, inspirée et en hommage à la nature.

Voir l'article "Meet the Artists Behind the Designs" sur le blog One Kings Lane

 

_____________________________________________________________


Contribution d'oeuvres dans "La flore" et 
"Dessin d'après modèle" d'auteure Helen Birch

La version Italienne de La floreArte botanica, fait honneur me fait honneur avec cette belle couverture. 

Le livre de Helen Birch, "La flore" (éditions Pyramyd), est composé d'une sélection de oeuvres botaniques d'artistes internationaux. Publié dans de très nombreuses langues, il rejoint la série de livres par la même auteure. Elle écrit et analyse les techniques variées qui servent l'art. Je remercie grandement Helen de m'avoir offert l'honneur de faire partie de ce projet, en publiant nombreux de mes peintures et esquisses d'inspiration botanique.

Dans "Dessin d'après modèle" (éditions Pyramyd). Helen m’a encore publié une double page de mon carnet Moleskine, composé cette fois de figures humaines. Ce livre est également publié dans beaucoup d'autres langues; comme " Drawing from life " (Rotovision), et " Dibujo del natural " (Gustavo Gil)...


_______________________________________________________________

Collaborations avec magazine
Pratique des Arts 

J'ai régulièrement la joie de fournir le contenu de quelques pages techniques, pour le magazine Pratique des Arts (Diverti éditions), sur mes façons de travailler et l'aquarelle. Voici quelques pages en exemple commençant par deux pages du dernier numero sortie en mars, n°156...